R22-06
RECORDS, REPORTS AND FEES
(a)  The provider shall maintain for a minimum of 36 months records that demonstrate how each lessee's allocated costs were calculated for electric service, as well as any other electric service-related fees charged to each lessee.

(b)  All records required to be maintained by the provider pursuant to section (a) shall be kept at the onsite management office or office(s) of the provider in North Carolina, or shall be made available at its onsite management office in North Carolina upon request, and shall be available during regular business hours for examination by the Commission or Public Staff or their duly authorized representatives. Within three business days after a written request to the provider, a lessee may examine the records pertaining to the lessee's account during regular business hours and may obtain a copy of those records at a reasonable cost, which shall not exceed 25¢ per page. However, if a provider does not have an onsite management office at the multi-unit complex or in close proximity to the leased single-family dwelling, then the provider shall in good faith, upon written request, establish with the lessee a mutually-acceptable arrangement for the lessee to examine the records pertaining to the electric service for the leased dwelling unit occupied or previously occupied by the lessee. In the event that a provider and lessee are unable to reach agreement within 10 business days, the lessee may contact the Public Staff – North Carolina Utilities Commission, Consumer Service Division, at (866) 380-9816 (toll‑free) or (919) 733-9277, or may write to the Public Staff – North Carolina Utilities Commission, Consumer Services Division, at 4326 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-4300 for assistance in resolving the dispute. If the Public Staff determines that it cannot reasonably resolve the disagreement, the matter shall be referred to the Commission.

(c)  Providers shall not be required to file an annual report to the Commission as required by Rule R1-32.

(d)  Providers shall pay a regulatory fee and file a regulatory fee report as required by Rule R15-1.

(e)  Special reports shall also be made concerning any particular matter upon request by the Commission.

(NCUC Docket No. ER-100, Sub 0, 08/17/11; NCUC Docket No. ER-100, Sub 0, 04/19/12; NCUC Docket No. ER‑100, Sub 0, 03/31/14; NCUC Docket No. ER-100, Sub 4; 04/24/2018.).
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